top of page

The Scholar's Cross. 

In 1991/92, Melbourne University Cricket Club formalised its Player of the Year Award to an award entitled the 'Scholar’s Cross'.

The Scholar’s Cross is based on a 3-2-1 voting system for each 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th XI Home and Away Game. Votes are traditionally given by the least performed player in the match and are cast under the criteria of “Best MUCC Player”, which include performances on and off the ground.


bottom of page